Maison Francis Kurkdjian Paris – APOM

Dear Scent Diary,

UnknownI’m wearing one of those seamlessly blended fragrances today. The lines where one note blends with the other are airbrushed away so completely. I often think of perfumes as olfactory colours – this one is made up of orange blossom, cedarwood and ambergris – white, green and grey combined to make a muted…aqua. It’s a warm, clean scent that’s fairly strong and forthright, but somehow lacks complexity. The notes start and stay perfectly blended throughout the day. The orange blossom tilts things toward the soapy side of things – something I don’t mind, but don’t love (even though I love orange blossom). I believe this is classified as a ‘pour homme’, but I find it quite unisex. I’ve enjoyed wearing Maison Francis Kurkdjian Paris APOM today, but I don’t lust after it. No full bottle for me.

 

Leave a Reply

