Gwyneth Paltrow is a fumehead but says her favorite perfume is Boss Nuit

Dear Scent Diary,

Gwyneth Paltrow gave an interview to the Telegraph where she confessed to having 50 bottles of perfume and being ‘into’ and ‘addicted’ to scent – but guess what? She’s the face of Hugo Boss’ Boss Nuit Pour Femme, so of course she says that’s her favorite. (Cough) as if. I could be wrong and her 50 bottles could be made up of Juicy La La, Gucci Guilty, Chanel Chance and the like, but somehow I doubt it. See the interview here.

Click on the link in the text below to see the interview.

Click on the link in the text above to see the interview.

7 responses to “Gwyneth Paltrow is a fumehead but says her favorite perfume is Boss Nuit

  1. I love her sweater! (and I haven’t even heard of that perfume before – are you sure it’s awful?)

    • I believe it’s new, and I confess to prejudging it based on Boss’ other celebrity fronted offerings. If it does turn out to be terrific (or even not bad), I promise to apologize for my unjust snarkiness 😉

      • Oh, I wasn’t doubting you. I usually do not pay any attention to Boss’ offerings – even though I still love and use Deep Red. But I recently got a sample of their Velvet Amber (it’s some type of a special line – I’ve never heard about it before an SA slipped it into my bag) and while I’m not running to get it, it’s too masculine for my liking, but I was surprised that it actually wasn’t bad.

  2. A special line? Velvet Amber? (ears perk up) I’m all for mainstream brands doing interesting things so I’ll keep my nose out for it.

  3. Pingback: Laughs, Lemmings, Loves – Episode 30 | Undina's Looking Glass

Leave a Reply

